Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and Warzone Offering Double Weapon XP This Weekend

views
0

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War has already had two patches this week, and now developer Treyarch is closing out the week with a Double Weapon XP weekend for both Cold War and Warzone. The event kicks off on Friday, February 12 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT, and ends on February 16 at the same time.

This week’s patches addressed a number of issues relating to the newly-launched League Play, as well as Zombies and general multiplayer fixes. League Play is a competitive-minded option for those looking to have a more serious and intense experience. It sorts players into a skill-based division and tasks them to move up a ranking ladder.

As for Zombies, the latest patch added some stability improvements that could previously cause the game to crash during certain rounds.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

About author

GameSpot

GameSpot is a video gaming website that provides news, reviews, previews, downloads, and other information on video games. The site was launched on May 1, 1996, created by Pete Deemer, Vince Broady and Jon Epstein. It was purchased by ZDNet, a brand which was later purchased by CNET Networks.