How to watch BlizzConline

views
0
Image: Blizzard Entertainment

Blizzard’s virtual BlizzCon replacement starts Friday, streams free

Blizzard Entertainment is holding BlizzCon in a different format in 2021. This year, the event will be virtual and known as BlizzConline. And while the annual fan-focused convention won’t happen in person, Blizzard will still give fans an update on its slate of games, offering new details on Diablo 4, Overwatch 2, Hearthstone, and World of Warcraft.

Fans will be able to watch this year’s BlizzCon for free on a variety of streaming platforms, including YouTube, Twitch, and Twitter. BlizzConline 2021 will kick off Friday, Feb. 19, at 5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST with Blizzard’s opening ceremony presentation. According to Blizzard’s schedule, the BlizzConline keynote will run approximately one hour.

Shortly after the opening ceremony concludes, Blizzard will stream BlizzConline content across five dedicated channels, each focusing on World of Warcraft, Diablo, Overwatch, Hearthstone, and the company’s strategy games (StarCraft 2, WarCraft 3, and Heroes of the Storm). Individual game content, which runs the gamut of “What’s Next” previews of upcoming releases to voice actor panel discussions for Overwatch and World of Warcraft, kicks off at 6:05 p.m. EST/3:05 p.m. PST, on Friday, Feb. 19.

BlizzConline will return on Saturday, Feb. 20, at 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST with a second day of programing. Day two of BlizzConline will feature Q&A panels with the developers behind World of Warcraft, Diablo, and Hearthstone; community showcases; artist streams; and even an actual play from Critical Role set in the Diablo universe.

You can check out Blizzard’s entire BlizzConline 2021 schedule at the official BlizzCon website.

Here are links to the main BlizzCon channel (where the big stuff will stream) and individual game and franchise channels:

About author

Polygon

Polygon is an American video game website that publishes blogs, reviews, guides, videos, and news. At its October 2012 launch as Vox Media's third property, Polygon sought to distinguish itself from competitors by focusing on the stories of the people behind the games instead of the games themselves.